VCFSE Alliance Members

The list below shows the current membership of the VCFSE Alliance which is made up of chairs and elected members of VCFSE partnerships across Lancashire and South Cumbria and VCFSE representatives from Health and Wellbeing Boards. 

For local VCFSE organisations, these are the recommended contacts for finding out more about the partnership working across the sector. Updated February 2024 (subject to change). 


VCFSE Place Partnership


Angela Allen

Blackburn with Darwen

Garth Hodgkinson

Blackburn with Darwen

Vicky Shepherd

Blackburn with Darwen

Tracy Hopkins

Fylde Coast

David Houston

Fylde Coast

Yak Patel

North Lancashire

David Allen

Cumbria Third Sector Network

Val Stangoe


Phil Whiteley

Gateway Group (South Lakeland) 

Christine Blythe

East Lancashire

Elaine Barker

East Lancashire

Joe Hannett

Central Lancashire

Vic Citarella 

West Lancashire

Non-place members

Independent Race and Equality Partnership (TBC)

Equalities Networks

Yvette Holden

Social Enterprise

Peter Lumsden

Faith Networks


VCFSE Providers

Accessibility tools

Return to header